Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Jaded Hearts 
by Harper Sloan
Jaded Hearts is the first book in the new series but Harper Sloan.  It is a spin off of the Hope Town series, but you do not have to have read the Hope Town series to start this new one. 


Signing with Brighthouse Records was supposed to be everything we ever wanted—our better life. Our chance at everything we never had but always wanted. All our dreams would finally come true and we were on top of the world.
It was our chance at the happiness we never had in life.
Our every desire was at our fingertips and the power of that feeling was all consuming. But then it took every dream we thought would come true and it slapped us in the face with the cold hard reality.
Dreams were just that…something that floated on the cusp of untouchable, taunting you with every graze of your fingertips before slipping even further away.
Happiness…that feeling is a joke.
In the end it became painfully obvious that each of us would always have each other, but we would forever be alone.

This rock star book was different or a couple reasons.  It was about female, and it was also about the darker side.  Where everything isn't great grand and wonderful and the struggles that go along with it.  Wren was a badass, and tough.  She was a little hard to relate to in the beginning.  But as I got more insight into her, I really liked her.  We met Chance in earlier books,. but we really go to know him in this book.  And there was a lot of sexiness in this story for sure.  Add in a little drama and you have this book. 

This book is live and available too, this is the first in the series, and I can't wait to read about the other bandmembers!!

Purchase Link for Jaded Hearts 

No comments:

Post a Comment